Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Meet the Bremont Team: Carly Alaimo

Meet the Bremont Team: Carly Alaimo

As it has been some time since we have done one of these, I thought it time for us to get the "Meet the Bremont Team Q&A" section back up and going!
    This time, we are fortunate to chat with the lovely Carly, from the NYC Bremont office!

JW: Hello, Carly! Thanks for doing this with us! Could you tell us a little bit about yourself?

CA: Of course! I am originally from Augusta, GA and attended college in Atlanta, GA at Georgia State University majoring in English and Film & Video. I lived in Atlanta for 7 years until 2013 when I moved with my boyfriend to New York City. For most of my life, I worked in the Food & Beverage industry, specifically fine dining, and transitioned into HR & Recruiting in 2012, then started in Advertising in 2013.

JW: Please fill us in on what your role with Bremont entails?

CA: I act as Michael Pearson's assistant and manage the US office, handling all Customer Service enquiries for North America, as well as repairs and accessory orders.

JW: How did you first learn about Bremont?

CA: My first year in New York City, I worked as a Project Coordinator for an advertising agency. While the agency life was an exciting endeavor, I decided it was not the path I wanted to take. I started searching for a role within a company that honestly, I felt had a soul, and where people actually learned my name. Ideally, I wanted to find an organization where I could form strong working relationships, learn new skills, contribute creatively, and ultimately put down some roots. When I found that Bremont was looking for an Administrative Assistant for their new US office, it sounded like an excellent opportunity. Once I met with Michael and Claire, heard the Bremont story and their goals for the future, and was then introduced to the rest of the team, there was no question that this was the place for me.

JW: Which Bremont do you wear?