PDA

View Full Version : Anyone buying an iPhone 6/6+?

jwalker9
09-19-2014, 08:19 PM
Anyone else from the forum buying a new iPhone? I'm expecting a new 64GB iPhone 6 in "Space Gray" to arrive on the doorstep any minute now, and the Mrs. has a 6+ on the way. For me, the 6+ seemed to be too much real estate, so I settled on the 6, which will be a significant bump from the 4S I've been using for the past 3 years. Looking forward to checking it out!

Igy22
09-19-2014, 08:28 PM
I drew the 6+ on a piece of a paper and it does seem too big for my jean pockets.So i went with a white 64GB iphone 6.... arriving next week, hopefully same time as my TN that just went into testing phase!

jwalker9
09-19-2014, 08:40 PM
We did a similar experiment, where i printed off on label paper the templates of the two phones, which i then stuck to some cardboard. Did the pocket test and all. It makes sense that they should have a few demo units available in stores so that folks could pick the right phone with first-hand perspective, but that never happens. I stopped by the apple store on my way home to buy some cases and held both. Although the 6+ is large, its not THAT bad for a mans hand. Will be interested to see how my wife gets along with hers!

chipbutty55
09-19-2014, 11:01 PM
I picked up a 6 today, frankly it's fantastic :D

RedsBluesGreens
09-19-2014, 11:22 PM
I'm happy with my few month old 5S - I can't justify the leap just yet. There's just not *enough* difference for me..

jwalker9
09-20-2014, 01:12 AM
Really like my 6! Using it type this post. It has a great size compared to my 3.5 inch 4S. I thought that my wife's 6+ would be massive, but after playing around with it for a while, it is pretty awesome!�� I think I will upgrade my work phone to a 6+ and keep my personal phone as a 6!

Bc321
09-20-2014, 01:44 AM
Thanks for the intel.... My wife is up for a upgrade.... She wanted to see both in person before she chose which one to go with .... I am pushing her for the 6+